Live Tasting: Join us for Kunde Live on June 7th!

By
[ 1 ] Comment
Share




#KundeLiveJoin us tomorrow evening (Thursday, June 7) as we experience three new wine releases from Kunde Family Estates. Beginning at 7:30 p.m. Houston time (8:30 Eastern, 5:30 Pacific) we will join fourth generation winegrowers Marcia and Jeff Kunde along with Winemaker Zach Long to taste and learn more about wines farmed from Kunde’s estate in the heart of Sonoma Valley.

Acquired by founder Louis Kunde who emigrated from Germany and purchased the original Wildwood Vineyards ranch at the turn of the century in 1904, the vines were first planted in 1879 by viticultural pioneers James Shaw and Captain John Drummond, with imported cuttings from the renowned Chateaux Margaux and Lafite Rothschild. Today Kunde Family Estate has grown to a remarkable 1,850 contiguous acre ranch that stretches for 2½ miles along the Sonoma Highway.

From this historic winery, we will be tasting three wines:

- 2011 Sonoma Valley Magnolia Lane Sauvignon Blanc
- 2009 Red Dirt Red, a blend of 30% Barbera, 26% Petite Sirah, 22% Syrah, 15% Zinfandel and 7% Sangiovese
- 2009 Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon from Sonoma Valley

You can check out the Live Stream at http://www.kunde.com/kunde-live below when the broadcast starts at 5:30 Pacific (7:30 Central, 8:30 Eastern) or visit the Kunde Family Estates website to learn more.


Live broadcasting by Ustream

Or follow along with twitter @KundeEstate and look for hashtag #KundeLive! We hope you will join us!

Cheers!

The WineWonkette

  • http://www.thertastore.com/Oak_Kitchen_Cabinets_s/2696.htm Oak kitchen cabinets

    Seems you enjoyed a lot on 7th June. Waiting for reviews.