Wine Bloggers Convention

By
Leave a comment
Share




When I first began this blog, it never occurred to me that it could be such hard work. How hard could it be for me to talk about wine, food and beer? I am very passionate about all three. While I do love writing about them, and all of the research that goes into it, having a successful blog requires a commitment. Commitment is never an easy thing, but that’s what makes it worthwhile.

It also means that you have to deal not only with the expected things like apathy, lack of inspiration, and writer’s block, but also, as I am finding out, hurricanes and “Comcastic” connectivity, or the lack thereof. Commitment gets you through it all.

Between October 24th and the 26th, I will be joining over 160 other folks in who have made the same commitment. I am really looking forward to meeting these people at the Wine Bloggers Conference in Sonoma, CA. and blogging from Wine Country for a few days.

Here is a list of the people I will have the honor of spending the weekend drinking, eating, talking, and writing with:



1WineDude www.1winedude.blogspot.com
Able Grape www.ablegrape.com
Another Wine Blog www.anotherwineblog.com
Anything Wine www.anythingwine.wordpress.com
Auburn University
Benchland Blog www.benchlandblog.com
Bloviatrix www.bloviatrix.wordpress.com/
Brixchicks www.brixchicks.com
California Wine Hikes www.californiawinehikes.com
California Wine Life … www.winedivergirl.blogspot.com/
Capozzi Winery www.pinotblogger.com
Caveman Wines www.cavemanwines.com
Cheap Wine Ratings www.cheapwineratings.com
Chicago Pinot www.chicagopinot.blogspot.com
Dirty South Wine www.dirtysouthwine.com
Dutcher Crossing www.dutchercrossingwinery.com
Eagles Nest Winery www.eaglesnestwinery.com
Enjoying Life in W. Sonoma County http://jonofsonoma.tumblr.com
Family, Love, Wine www.familylovewine.wordpress.com
Farmstead Wines www.farmsteadwines.com/ourblog/
Gabe’s View www.gabesview.com
Good Grape www.goodgrape.com
Good Wine Under $20 www.goodwineunder20.blogspot.com
Grape Matter GrapeMatter.GrandCruClasses.com
Gryphonheart Enterprises www.igofinewine.com
Hand of God Wines www.handofgodwines.com
ItalianWinews.com www.italianwinews.com
Juicy Tales by Jo Diaz www.wine-blog.org
KWG, Inc www.KensWineGuide.com
LENNDEVOURS www.lenndevours.com
Liz Thach’s blog www.lizthach.blogspot.com
Millennial Wino www.millennialwino.blogspot.com
My Vine Space www.myvinespace.com
My Wine Education www.wine-girl.net
Niche Wine Blog www.nichewineblog.com
NorCal-Wine www.norcal-wine.com
Oenophilia www.oenophilus.com
One Day in Wine Country www.onedayinwinecountry.com
Princeofwine.com www.princeofwine.com
Ray Johnson’s Wine Blog www.rjwine.com/blog
redwinebuzz.com www.redwinebuzz.com
Reign of Terroir www.reignofterroir.com
San Francisco Wine Society www.sfwinesociety.com
Seattle Wine blog www.seattlewineblogger.blogspot.com
SmallWineryMarketing.com www.smallwinerymarketing.com
Smells Like Grape www.smellslikegrape.blogspot.com
The Academy of Wine www.academyofwine.com
The Kilted Blog www.chrismbutts.blogspot.com
The Wine Advisor www.wineryadvisor.wordpress.com/
The Wine Case www.winecase.wordpress.com
The Wine Sleuth www.thewinesleuth.co.uk
University of Mississippi www.olemiss.edu/~rcosenza
ViciVino www.vicivino.com
Vine Views http://VineViews.GrandCruClasses.com
Vineyard Adventures www.vineyardadventures.com
Vinikitas www.vinikitas.com
Vinography www.vinography.com
Vinomadic www.vinomadic.blogspot.com
Vinquire Wine Search www.vinquire.com
Vintwined www.vintwined.livejournal.com
Wannabe Wino www.wannabewino.com
WhatATrip http://blogs.bootsnall.com/What-A-Trip/
Wilmas Wine World www.wilmaswineworld.com
Wine Biz News www.winebiznews.blogspot.com
Wine Biz Radio www.winebizradio.com
Wine Blog Research www.wineblogresearch.blogspot.com
Wine Country Getaways www.winecountrygetaways.com
Wine Enthusiast www.wineenthusiast.com
Wine Facts Blog (ud) www.winefactsblog.com
Wine Lover’s Journal www.loveswine.blogspot.com
Wine News www.onmilwaukee.com
Wine Peeps www.winepeeps.com
Wine Questers http://winequesters.com/blog
WineAbout http://wineabout.pressdemocrat.com
WineCast www.winecast.net
WineChatr www.winechatr.com
WineEnabler www.wineenabler.com
WineLog www.winelog.net/blog/author/drxeno
winescholarship.com www.winescholarship.com